

VICE PRESIDENTS Delisa Brown Dale Danker John Feltz Debra Hagan Tom Lenane Thom McDaniel Gary Peterson Andre Sutton Tony Utano James Whalen

John Chiarello LaTonya Crisp Richard Davis Derick Echevarria Horace Marves Benyoel Morgan J.P. Patafio Nelson Rivera Kevin Smith

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL

EXECUTIVE BOARD

Bedennia Barnes **Carlos Bernabel Richard Boehm** Jon Bradford **Constance Bradley Dino Centrone Brian Connors** Brian DeLucia Cassandra Gilbert Victor Gonzalez Amy Griffin Vanessa Jones **Tim Hughes Theotis James** Shirley Martin Michael Massoni Jeffrey Mitchell Gus Mohgrabi Lyn Montgomery Thomas Murray Paul Navarro **Emmanuel Paragios** John Parrott Earl Phillips Dan Rivera Richard Rocco Peter Rosconi Armando Serrano Robert Taylor III **Donald Yates**

Transport Workers Union of America, AFL-CIO

John Samuelsen International President Alex Garcia International Executive Vice President Jerome Lafragola International Secretary-Treasurer

Curtis Tate International Administrative Vice President **Mike Mayes** International Administrative Vice President

"AMERICA'S FIGHTING DEMOCRATIC UNION"

MEMORANDUM

To:	All TWU Local Officers and Members
From:	Alex Garcia, International Executive Vice President
Re:	2020 Michael J. Quill Scholarship Program
Date:	January 14, 2020

Applications are now being accepted for the Michael J. Quill Scholarship Fund. This scholarship will offer fifteen (15) college-bound dependents of TWU members a scholarship worth \$4800.00. This scholarship will be paid out, each year in the amount of \$1200.00 to winners who continue to be eligible over their four (4) year course.

We are also grateful to again have four additional scholarship contributors:

- Union Benefit Planners
- M³ Technology
- Pitta LLP
- Pitta Bishop & Del Giorno LLC

All of the above sponsored scholarships will be paid out in the first year, as a single scholarship.

Please click <u>HERE</u> or go to **www.twu.org** for an application and for additional information and rules, including eligibility requirements.

The deadline for all applications will be April 24, 2020; no applications postmarked after this date will be accepted. No applications will be accepted by fax or email - there will be no exceptions. Winners of the scholarships will be determined by a public drawing, to be held in May. Winners will be notified by mail 5 - 7 days thereafter.

cc: John Samuelsen Curtis Tate Jerome Lafragola Mike Mayes