

VICE PRESIDENTS

Delisa Brown
Willie Brown
Dale Danker
John Feltz
Debra Hagan
Tom Lenane
Thom McDaniel
Benyoel Morgan
Gary Peterson
Andre Sutton
Tony Utano
James Whalen

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL

John Chiarello LaTonya Crisp Richard Davis Derick Echevarria Tim Hughes Horace Marves J.P. Patafio Nelson Rivera Kevin Smith

EXECUTIVE BOARD

Bedennia Barnes Carlos Bernabel Richard Boehm Constance Bradley **Dino Centrone Greg Cosey** Brian DeLucia **Grigoriy Dunichev** Cassandra Gilbert Victor Gonzalez Amy Griffin Patrick Howard Theotis James Vanessa Jones **Shirley Martin** Michael Massoni Jeffrey Mitchell Gus Mohgrabi Lyn Montgomery Paul Navarro **Emmanuel Paragios** John Parrott Earl Phillips **Brian Pollitt** Dan Rivera Richard Rocco Peter Rosconi Gary Schaible Jenny Schar Christina Scott Armando Serrano Robert Taylor III **Donald Yates**

Transport Workers Union of America, AFL-CIO

John Samuelsen International President Alex Garcia
International Executive
Vice President

Jerome Lafragola International Secretary-Treasurer

Curtis Tate

International Administrative Vice President Mike Mayes
International Administrative
Vice President

"AMERICA'S FIGHTING DEMOCRATIC UNION"

MEMORANDUM

July 1, 2020

To: All TWU Local Presidents and Members

From: Alex Garcia, International Executive Vice President

Re: 2020 M. J. Quill Scholarship Awards

Attached you will find a list of Michael J. Quill scholarship recipients as well as recipients of four additional scholarships, provided by Union Benefit Planners, M³ Technology, Pitta LLP and Pitta Bishop & Del Giorno LLC.

All winners will be notified by mail of their award in 5 - 7 business days. If you have any questions, please contact Tinisha Thompson at (202)719-3838.

Please note that this information can be posted and is also available on the TWU website.

Thank you.

Enclosure AG:tt

Michael J. Quill Scholarship Winners – \$4,800 (paid out \$1,200 per year for 4 years)

<u>Name</u>	<u>Local</u>
 Kenneth M. Black - son of Kenneth S. Black Christopher N. Bradberry - son of Darcy Bradberry Gabriella R. Bruno - daughter of Michael Bruno Mason G. Cairns - daughter of Roberts Cairns Sofia M. Ferrezza - daughter of Anthony Ferrezza Joshua Flannagan - son of Darryl Flannagan Gina E. Kurian - daughter of Philip Kurian Karlie E. Martin - daughter of Brian Martin Fiona C. Messer - daughter of Allison Messer Jamar R. Moore - son of Demond Hayes Russell J. Raunam - son of Christopher Raunam Arianna B. Saad - daughter of Anwar Saad Kennedy B. Stapleton - daughter of Robert Stapleton Reece J. Toso - daughter of Jennifer Sederholm-Toso Nia Walsh - daughter of Brian Walsh 	514 100 2001 591 252 100 100 220 529 556 591 2003 556 591
 Union Benefit Planners - \$2,500 (one-time scholarship) Ruby D. Arvizu - daughter of Carlos Arvizu Alexandra Bayon - daughter of Neftaly Bayon Amelia D. Danker - daughter of Dale Danker Carter L. Davis - son of Mitchell Davis Christian A. Davis - son of Steve Davis Emma M. Hannigan - daughter of Kathleen Hannigan Shannon P. Josephs - daughter of Mary Josephs 	591 591 514 591 100 252 220

 Gabriel R. Maysonet Jr son of Gabriel Maysonet 	100
 Madelix N. Miranda - daughter of Jose Figueroa Jr. 	100
 Taylor M. Morison - daughter of Sandra Morrison 	555
 Rafael Ortiz III - son of Rafael Ortiz Jr. 	591
 Daniela S. Rivera - daughter of Edwin Rivera 	591
 Navaeh K. Slater - daughter of Jessie Ortiz 	100
 Amia L. Waters - daughter of Tosha Hughes 	502
M3 Technology - \$2,000 (one-time scholarship)	
Shakaya P. Edens - daughter of James Edens	100
 Isaac A. Herrera - son of Alejandro Herrera 	591
 Megan R. Josephs - daughter of Mary Josephs 	220
 Alexandra R. Martinez - daughter of David Martinez 	568
 Amira J. McCoy - daughter of James McCoy 	100
Pitta LLP - \$2,500 (one-time scholarship)	
Cindy L. Cervantes - daughter of Speed Cervantes	591
Pitta Bishop & Del Giorno LLC - \$2,500 (one-time scholarship)	
Janelle E. Diaz - daughter of Javier Diaz	591